

**Corporate Services** 

## TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

Alistair Neill – Chief Executive Your Ref: Our Ref: SAHC Please ask for: Sally Cole Direct Line / Extension: (01432) 260249 E-mail: scole@herefordshire.gov.uk

11 July 2013

Dear Councillor

YOU ARE HEREBY SUMMONED to attend the extraordinary meeting of the Herefordshire Council to be held on Friday 19 July 2013 at Council Chamber - Brockington at 10.00 am at which the business set out in the attached agenda is proposed to be transacted.

Please note that car parking will be available at Brockington for elected Members.

Yours sincerely

J JONES HEAD OF GOVERNANCE AND MONITORING OFFICER



# AGENDA

# **Extraordinary Council**

Date:	Friday 19 July 2013
Time:	10.00 am
Place:	Council Chamber - Brockington
Notes:	Please note the <b>time, date</b> and <b>venue</b> of the meeting. For any further information please contact:
	Sally Cole, Governance Services Tel: 01432 260249 Email: scole@herefordshire.gov.uk

If you would like help to understand this document, or would like it in another format or language, please call Sally Cole, Governance Services on 01432 260249 or e-mail scole@herefordshire.gov.uk in advance of the meeting.

# Agenda for the Extraordinary Meeting of the Council

#### Membership

Chairman Vice-Chairman

### Councillor LO Barnett Councillor ACR Chappell

**Councillor PA Andrews** Councillor CNH Attwood Councillor PL Bettington Councillor WLS Bowen **Councillor AN Bridges** Councillor MJK Cooper Councillor BA Durkin Councillor DW Greenow Councillor RB Hamilton Councillor EPJ Harvey Councillor JW Hope MBE Councillor RC Hunt **Councillor TM James** Councillor AW Johnson Councillor JLV Kenyon Councillor JG Lester **Councillor RI Matthews** Councillor PJ McCaull Councillor JW Millar Councillor NP Nenadich Councillor FM Norman Councillor GJ Powell Councillor R Preece Councillor SJ Robertson Councillor A Seldon Councillor J Stone Councillor DC Taylor Councillor PJ Watts

Councillor AM Atkinson Councillor CM Bartrum Councillor AJM Blackshaw **Councillor H Bramer** Councillor EMK Chave **Councillor PGH Cutter** Councillor PJ Edwards Councillor KS Guthrie **Councillor J Hardwick** Councillor AJ Hempton-Smith Councillor MAF Hubbard Councillor JA Hyde Councillor JG Jarvis Councillor Brig P Jones CBE Councillor JF Knipe Councillor MD Llovd-Haves Councillor RL Mayo **Councillor SM Michael** Councillor PM Morgan Councillor C Nicholls Councillor RJ Phillips Councillor AJW Powers Councillor PD Price Councillor P Rone Councillor P Sinclair-Knipe Councillor GR Swinford Councillor GA Vaughan-Powell Councillor DB Wilcox

# AGENDA

	AGENDA	
		Pages
1	. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE	
	To receive apologies for absence.	
2.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	
	To receive any declarations of interest by Members in respect of items on the Agenda.	
3	2. QUESTIONS FROM MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC	7 - 18
	To receive questions from members of the public.	
4	LOCAL DEVELOPMENT FRAMEWORK	19 - 248
	To approve the Herefordshire Local Plan – Core Strategy 2011 – 2031 (draft) for pre-submission publication in accordance with regulation 19 of the Town and Country Planning (Local Development) (England) (Amendment) Regulations 2012 (as amended).	
Та	able of Contents:	
1	Introduction and opening comments from the Leader of the Council	
2	Opening comments from the Cabinet Member (5 minutes)	
3 Opening comments from Group Leaders (5 minutes each)		
4 Comments from the Chairman of General Overview and Scrutiny (5 minutes)		
5 Local Development Framework / Core Strategy Debate		
6 Closing Comments from Group Leaders (5 minutes each)		
7 Closing Comments from the Cabinet Member (5 minutes)		
8	Closing comments from the Leader of the Council	
		i